ITIL® Practice Manager (PM)

Defined as “a set of organizational resources for performing work or accomplishing an objective,” there are 34 ITIL management practices in total, representing some of the most practical resources in the ITIL framework.

Whereas ITIL 4 Foundation introduces the management practices as concepts, the hands-on learning, and steps to apply the concepts happens in the practice modules. Validation of those skills happens with certification. Each individual practice course is intended for professionals who want to prove and validate their skills in specific practice areas, but certification as a Practice Manager requires a broader set of skills within a minimum of 5 practices that fall within three management practice domains:

  • Monitor, Support, and Fulfill
  • Plan, Implement, and Control
  • Collaborate, Assure, and Improve

If you are an IT Professional interested in achieving the Practice Manager qualification, then you are seeking to establish good cross-practice collaboration and effective service value streams in your organization. To do this you must complete any 5 individual practices plus the ITIL Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support module, or you must complete one of the 3-day domain-based bundles plus the ITIL Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support module.

Marchi Registrati ITIL

Marchi Registrati

The ITIL® courses on this page are offered by Green Mill Solutions ATO/Affiliate of PeopleCert group.
ITIL® is a registered trademark of PeopleCert group. All rights reserved.