MCSA Windows Server 2012 (MCSA)

Show that you have the primary set of Windows Server 2012 skills, relevant across multiple solution areas in a business environment, to reduce IT costs and deliver more business value. (New to IT? Learn about MTA certification for new entrants.)

Earning an MCSA: Windows Server 2012 certification will qualify you for a position as a network or computer systems administrator or a computer support specialist.


You can upgrade these certifications to the MCSA: Windows Server 2012 certification.

MCSA: Windows Server 2008
MCITP: Server Administrator on Windows Server 2008
MCITP: Enterprise Administrator on Windows Server 2008
MCITP: Virtualization Administrator on Windows Server 2008 R2
MCITP: Enterprise Messaging Administrator 2010
MCITP: Lync Server Administrator 2010
MCITP: SharePoint Administrator 2010
MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Administrator on Windows 7


Required exam:


Optional training:

Upgrading Your Skills to MCSA Windows Server 2012 (MOC 20417)


Required exam:

  • 70-410
  • 70-411
  • 70-412